add to favourites | español help | search | admin | home  
 - Cougars Home
 News & Articles
 - Cougars News
 Schedule & Results
 - 2010 Schedule
 - 2010 Scorecards
 - 2010 Statistics
 Cricket Community
 - Message Board
 - Tennis Cricket
 - CCL Home

You are here: Home » News » News article

25 CCL Probables for the CWCB championship
By Jarrar
Jan 24, 2005
 Email article   Print article   Discuss article

25 CCL Probables were chosen for the CWCB championship

CCL-EC of 2004 and 2005 has made an effort to short list a list of 25 probable players to participate in the late May CWCB championship.

These players are picked for various reasons with the single most important goal in mind to win the championship next year. CCL-EC will make an effort to arrange some practice facility where these players will be required to play together toward the common goal.

If you are on the list and you think you cannot devote time or the memorial-day weekend please let myself know so we can replace your name with someone else’s name.

The Vision:

My idea and vision for this exercise is to find out where we stand and what level of commitment we have and based on that we pick the final playing 14.


As per CCL by-laws the CCL-EC picks the captain first and then in consultation with the captain EC finalizes the team of 14 players. We will select a captain from these 25 probable players and then with him final 14.

The List:

I have categorized these names based on a very broad classification of batsmen and bowlers etc, however it must be noticed that many of the players are very good in other departments and at the time of final selection a comprehensive evaluation will be done.

Please note that I am printing the names of clubs for identification purposes, at the time of picking these names we just concentrated on the names not the clubs.


We probably are not a very solid batting side but still we have some very talented batsmen and I am sure we can groom them to provide us a solid batting line against the mighty oppositions like HCL and NTCA.

1) Rajesh Mosur (CCCC-Gold)
2) Aravind Sampath (CSUCC)
3) Rajesh Joshi (CCCC-Green)
4) Ravi Sajjan (FCCC)
5) Mahesh Sampath (DSCC)
6) Kishore Saitwal (CSUCC)
7) Vamshi Kyatham (DSCC)
8) Kervyn Dimney (CSCC)
9) Gopal Susuralla (FCCC)
10) Keyur Desai (CCCC-Green)

These two players are also very good wicket keepers and champion batsmen:

11) Pradeep Pagadala (CCCC-Gold)
12) Ganesh Sharma (FCCC)

All rounders and bowlers

Our strength lies in the quality of All rounders and very good fast bowlers that we have, and I am sure we will get good help from them:

13) Jarrar Jaffari (CCCC-Gold)
14) Owais Mughal (CCCC-Gold)
15) Rajesh Solanki (CCCC-Gold)
16) Nadeem Rafique (FCCC)
17) Vaibhav Madhok (CSUCC)
18) Ashok Laxman (CSCC)
19) Dipal Patel (FCCC)
20) Mike Doig (CSCC)
21) Govind Unkalkar (CCCC-Gold)
22) Ajay Januraia "AJ" (LCC)
23) Rohit Madhok (CCCC-Gold)
24) Swadeep Pagadala(CCCC-Gold)
25) Suresh Kalakrishnan (DSCC)

Knocking on the door

These players will get in (in no particular order) if someone vacates a spot:

Krishna Nemmani (CCCC-Green)
Imran Choudhry (LCC)
Randika Fernando(LCC)
Vicky Chugh (OWCC)
Rajesh Idate (FCCC)
Amer Chowdery (RBCC)
Sameer Sarwant (CCCC-Green)

If you have any question please do not hesitate to call me or drop me an email.

This article has been viewed 1962 times!

Premier/Twenty20 Match Reports - Week 10 (16-17 June 2018) - Last updated 20-Jun-2018 12:17am
Premier/Twenty20 Match Reports - Week 9 (9-10 June 2018) - Last updated 14-Jun-2018 12:10pm  
Colorado Springs Youth Symphony enjoys a demo of cricket  
Premier/Twenty20 Match Reports - Week 8 (2-3 June 2018) - Last updated 6-June-2018 5:54pm  
Memorial Day - Lets Honor Their Great Sacrifice  
More News | Popular News


No Games in the near future.

14 May 06 Cougars v Austin
Cougars won by 91 runs
13 May 06 Cougars v Houston
Houston won by 55 runs
25 Mar 06 Cougars v Raider CC
Cougars won by 5 wickets
12 Mar 06 Cougars v NMSU
Cougars won by 8 wickets


There are currently no posts in the database.




back to top
Copyright © Colorado Cricket League (CCL) 2004.
Designed by Michael Doig.